WiSTEM²D Awards Ceremony 2019/2020

On November 7th 2019, the University of Limerick and Johnson and Johnson collaboration known as the WiSTEM²D Programme was brought together once again at Plassey House. The 10 Individual Award Winners and 3 runners up were presented with their awards. The ‘Women in Science Technology Engineering, Mathematics, Manufacturing and Design (WiSTEM2D) awards ceremony at the University of Limerick was a wonderful event celebrating the female students’ achievements and prestigious awards.


Back: Maeve Walsh - Castlebar Mayo, Nicole Berty - Clare, Niamh Finnegan - Roscommon, Emily Whelan - Kildare,

Nicole Gorry - Westmeath, Christina Maletta -Limerick

Front: Nutsa Chichilidze - Limerick, Abbie Orchin Moloney - Longford, Aisling Smyth - Limerick, Aoife O'Doherty - Clare,

Aoife Cotter - Limerick, Shauna Doellken - Cork and Emily McGurren - Limerick.


Following a rigorous selection process, ten students were presented with the awards, and 3 runners up, which supports undergraduate women in their pursuit of STEM2D careers with career mentors, site visits and a STEM2D network. In attendance were Johnson and Johnson mentors, the Johnson and Johnson Core Team, University of Limerick Academics, the University of Limerick Core Team, the winning students and their families.